Nonstop rainfall reason cancelled 89 train services in Telugu states

The nonstop rains reason to be cancelled the total train services in both the Telugu states, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh as well. South Central Railway has cancelled 32 trains and partially cancelled 57 passenger and express trains. Trains to Mumbai, Shirdi, Tirupati, and Chennai have been diverted. The heavy rains lashing Telangana and AP have disrupted day-to-day life. Though officially not confirmed, it’s learnt that Vijayawada has been delinked with other railway routes since Thursday morning. Out of 78 trains arrived in to Vijayawada station, 60 were diverted. Adding to this 23 passenger trains have been cancelled and nine express trains terminated, said the release. Officials are observing the situation and taking measures to resume train services as early as possible. The train services that got affected include Guntur-Visakhapatnam Express (No. 17239), Tirupati-Bilaspur Express (No.17482), Bhubaneswar-Chennai Central Express (No. 12830), Puri-Tirupati Express (No. 17479), Tana-Dhanbad Alleppey Express (No. 13351) and other express trains have been cancelled.  About 17 express trains, including Chennai Central -Satragachi (No. 22808), Chennai Central – Vijayawada (No. 12077), Chennai Central- Howrah (No. 12840), Vijayawada-Secunderabad (No. 12795) and other trains have been partially cancelled. South Central Railway officials set up the help lines at Secundrabad, Miryalagunda, Guntur, Renigunta, Tenali and giving the briefs of the trains’ schedules mint to mint to the passengers. SCR  has cancelled the trains services like Machilipatnam-Yeswantpur Express (No. 17211), Kakinada Port-Egmore (No. 17644), Chennai Central-Bhubaneswar (No. 12829), Secunderabad –Kakinada Port Express (No. 12776) and other express trains on September 23. Some of the partially cancelled express trains on Friday are Secunderabad-Vijayawada (12714), Chennai Central-Howrah (No. 12840), and Chennai Central-Vijayawada (No. 12712). SCR is made the alternative arrangements for operating the trains from satellite station which are established in Eluru stations and also diverted the services of Howrah-Hyderabad (No. 18645), Mumbai CST-Bhubaneswar (No. 11019), SBP-H.S. Nanded (No. 18309), Sainagar Shirdi-Visakhapatnam (No. 18504), Adilabad-Tirupati (17406), Chennai Central-Ahmedabad (12656), Narsapur-Nagarsol (No. 17231) and other trains on Friday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *